Memory 1

I used to be a server and I would earn money per day through my tips. I earned a lot, or at least enough that with the right budget I should’ve been in a better position. But I was so young, and YOLO was my life’s theme. I would invite people for parties, cover the costs and not budget it at all. For example, I remember buying $120 worth of groceries when I had $140 in my bank account. I thought it was ok because I was going to earn money on my next shift anyway.

I want to post these memories so I can remind myself of my progress – having $185 in savings and thinking ahead to say 2 weeks in advance when it comes to finances.

Leave a Reply

